A Deeper Basis?

It’s true, isn’t it?

Women can be both the most gracious creatures on the planet as well as the most vicious.  I’ve seen both, especially in churches and women’s groups.   The gossip disguised as “prayer requests” are, well… gossip.  The cliques, the clashes, the cat fights, the sullen moodiness, sulkiness, pettiness, blah, blah, blah.  Gad!   

 I  appreciate the candor of the woman who wrote:

“I find that it’s challenging to find women friends IN GENERAL with similar passions and life philosophies in my area, even outside of churchy spheres. Most social groups for women who are not currently working full-time in a professional field seem to center around having kids, but for me, anyway, I don’t necessarily want to invest time with someone JUST because they also have kids, if there’s not a deeper basis for connecting.”

Right on, sister!

***

dscf0353.jpg   See you again at: I Used to Think…, The Gift of Loneliness,  Why I  Don’t Do Women’s Retreats,  and much more!  Don’t forget our Christmas Read-Alongs under December’s Decisions (December 1 post).

Leave a Reply

